Botanic Gardens in Denver

The Botanic Gardens in Denver are beautiful for any kind of photo shoot. Loads of color, flowers, trees, bridges, structures, lakes and water. Best time to visit is in the afternoon, right before dusk – best light.

If you want to book the Botanic Gardens as your location, please contact me first, as some days the Botanic Gardens are closed to the public due to events. See the list of early closings below. My photography permit will get you in free of charge.

This location is so diverse and large, I would not recommend combining it with a second one. I have a key to the gate in the back to get to Cheesman park as well for additional pics. If your photo shoot is scheduled at the Botanic Gardens, meet me in front of the main entrance. Bring all your clothes changes. My assistant will help carry everything in our wagon. We have a pop up changing tent for clothes changes.

Early closing days at the Gardens:

July
Monday, July 9, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, July 13, close at 3 p.m. for a private event
Monday, July 23, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Tuesday, July 24, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Wednesday, July 25, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, July 27, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Sunday, July 29, close at 3 p.m. for a concert

August
Wednesday, Aug. 1, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, Aug. 3, close at 3 p.m. for private event
Wednesday, Aug. 8, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Thursday, Aug. 9, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Wednesday, Aug. 15, close at 3 p.m. for a concert
Friday, Aug. 24, close at 3 p.m. for Fête des Fleurs

October
Oct. 17, 18, 23, 24 & 25, close at 3 p.m. for Glow at the Gardens

What to Expect

Ellie at the Botanic Gardens in Denver